Approve, edit or delete draft posts as an author on Workplace
If you're an author, you will receive a notification when a draft post has been submitted to you. You can edit the draft before you publish it or you can delete the draft.
Edit or delete a draft post as an author
- Click Home and click Draft For in the left panel.
- Click Ready to approve. You can see the draft posts that have been sent to you.
- Click Review next to the draft.
- You can edit the draft yourself, or you can make notes on the draft and click Request Changes. The drafter can then edit the draft.
- If you want to post the draft, click Approve. The draft will be published as a post in the selected group.
- To delete the draft, click then click Delete post.
If you're both a drafter and an author, you will have two tabs in your Draft For section: Posted as author and Posted as drafter.